FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

WHAT IS A GENERAL CONTRACTOR ?

Cadre Paris is a general coontractor. This comes from the English calliing of the building action, where Architects are mainly defined as « Architects General Contractor ». The General Contractor delivers a complete service. He is in charge of the entirety of the project from the design until the delivery of the finished project. He is your unique contact that drives the project from the beginning until the end for a favoured communication through the project. Just like a freelance Architect, the making of the work is finely crafted by cllaborating companies, extremely specialised in their field of works. The General Contractor acts as garantor for the success of your project. Cadre Paris commits to delivering high quality works, within agreed prices and period.

WHY CHOOSE A GENERAL CONTRACTOR ?

Imagine you want to engage in a non real-estate linked project but in a boat for example. You woud choose a maker that, after exhanging with, would propose a finished project. Not in any case, would you be in charge of researching eveyry materials needed for the project and suitable to your needs, nor the tracking of the collaborating companies. In other words, choosing a General Contractor means giving oneself time to be able to concentrate on the essentials, being the project.

The General Contractor being in charge of every missions, you are freed form the ties towards the concessionaires, property managers and providers. We are in charge of everything : administrative authorisations, choosing of the inspection offices, dealing with the providers and companies. The financial management of the project is also easier with a centralised invoicing. A “ready-to-use project” assures you that the agreed budget will be respected. Facing you, the General Contractor is responsible for the designing of your project, the prices, agreed period and quality of the works. Risks are fully covered by the General Contractor, that guarantees the success of your project.

WHY CHOOSE A GENERAL CONTRACTOR OVER AN ENTREPRENEUR ?

Just like an entrepreneur, the Architect general Contractor, organises the making of the works to collarobating companies, each specialised in their field of work. The difference resides in the fact that Cadre Paris guarantees the success of the project, prices and agreed period. We realise all of our project with separate trade body and we choose companies that sizes are suitable to the project. Costs are optimised because they ar not inflated with the generally high entrepreneur fees. Savings and flexibility mmake the difference.

WHY CHOOSE A GENERAL CONTRACTOR OVER AN ARCHITECT PROJECT MANAGER?

Both have similar skills, but their commitment differs. The architect project manager only gives an estimate of the financial budget for the project, his schedule is only estimated and depends on each companies implication. He cannot guarantee agreed period, nor firm and definitive prices.

WHAT ARE WORKS ON OCCUPPIED SITES ?

Performing works on occupied sites allows the establishment to maintain activity during the works.
This process is possible thanks to a rigourous scheduling of the companies interventions and an adaptability that we organise for each of our refurbishing projects.
Therefore, this oragnisation grants the client to realise renovation works of its establishment while limiting the loss a total closing would have implied.

CAN WORKS HAVE A BAD IMPACT ON THE ACTIVITY ?

A construction site supervisor is present at the construction site daily in order to ensure the continuity of the works with the varioous companies.
Phases needing important deployments are advised beforehead to the constructon site supervisor so that the contracting authority is informed. Both parties can plan to find solutions aiming to minimise the inconvenience of these phases.
We also ensure the transuility of your clients, adapting the interventions to the time slots that you would have given us ahead of time.

ARE THE SECURITY RULES RESPECTED DURING THE WORKS ON OCCUPIED SITE ?

In the case of works on occupied site, security rules are fully respected.
Activity changes of the establishment because of the works are respected.
For example : In the renewal of the lobby of a hotel, a new temporary access is creaed for the client to access the hotel without any danger.
This installation is validated in advance by a security comitee in order to guarantee the security to the personnel and the clientele.

WHAT IS AN OBLIGATION OF RESULT ?

In the contract between the Architecte General Contractor and the contracting authority, the obligation of result is hte obligation for the General Contractor to make everything in his power in order t achieve the aimed result.

WHAT IS THE DIFFERENT BETWEEN OBLIGATION OF RESULT AND OBLIGATION OF MEANS ?

in both case, the General Contractor has to make everything in his power to achieve the aimed goal. The difference stands in the ultimate aim of the project.
With the obligation of result, the service provider is obliged to achieve the expected result. Whereas with the obligation of means, the servce provider is only obliged to make everythin in his poer to achieve but without guarantee to achieve it. There isn’t any guarantee on the result of the project.
Threfore, the obligation of result is a sine qua non condition for the Contracting Authority that want the perfect realisation and the delivery of the project.

FOIRE AUX QUESTIONS

QU'EST-CE QU'UN CONTRACTANT GÉNÉRAL ?

Cadre Paris est un contractant général. Cette appellation est issue de l’exercice anglo-saxon de l’acte de bâtir où, majoritairement, les architectes sont dénommés « Architects General Contractor ». Le contractant général assure une prestation globale. Il prend en charge la totalité des travaux de la conception à la réalisation. Il est votre interlocuteur unique qui pilote votre projet du début à la fin pour une communication privilégiée. Comme un architecte libéral, la réalisation des ouvrages est confiée à des entreprises partenaires chacune spécialisée dans le corps de métier dédié. Le contractant général est garant de la réussite du projet. Cadre Paris s’engage sur la qualité de l’ouvrage, les prix et les délais.

POURQUOI CHOISIR UN CONTRACTANT GÉNÉRAL ?

Imaginez que vous vouliez faire réaliser non pas un projet immobilier mais un bateau par exemple. Vous vous adresseriez à un constructeur qui, après discussion, vous proposerait un projet fini. Mais en aucun cas vous seriez en charge de la recherche des matériaux les plus adaptés à vos besoins, du suivi des entreprises et du contrôle de ces dernières. En d’autres mots, choisir un contractant général, c’est se donner du temps pour se concentrer sur l’essentiel, à savoir le projet.

Le contractant général assurant toutes les missions, vous êtes affranchi des contraintes envers les concessionnaires, les administrateurs et les fournisseurs. Nous nous occupons de tout: autorisations administratives, choix des bureaux de contrôles, gestion des fournisseurs et des entreprises. La gestion financière se trouve également facilitée par une facturation centralisée. Un projet clé en main garantit le respect du budget. Face à vous, le contractant général est responsable de la conception de votre projet, des prix, du délai et de la qualité de l’ouvrage. Les risques sont totalement couverts par le contractant général, garant de la réussite du projet.

POURQUOI CHOISIR UN CONTRACTANT GÉNÉRAL, PLUTÔT QU'UNE ENTREPRISE GÉNÉRALE ?

Comme une entreprise générale, l’architecte contractant général confie la réalisation des ouvrages à des entreprises partenaires, chacune spécialisée dans le corps de métier dédié. Mais à la différence d’une entreprise générale, nous nous engageons sur le projet, les délais et le prix. Nous réalisons toujours nos chantiers en corps d’état séparés et choisissons les entreprises dont la taille est adaptée au projet. Les coûts sont donc optimisés car non majorés des frais généraux souvent élevés d’une entreprise générale. Économie et souplesse font la différence.

POURQUOI CHOISIR UN CONTRACTANT GÉNÉRAL, ET NON UN ARCHITECTE-MAÎTRE D’ŒUVRE ?

L’un et l’autre ont des compétences égales, mais leur engagement n’est pas le même. En effet, l’architecte-maître d’œuvre ne fait qu’estimer une enveloppe financière. Son planning étant prévisionnel, il dépend des engagements de chaque entreprise. Il ne peut donc pas garantir un délai et s’engager contractuellement sur un prix de travaux ferme et définitif.

QU'EST-CE QUE DES TRAVAUX EN SITE OCCUPÉ

Faire des travaux en site occupé permet le maintien de l’activité de l’établissement pendant la durée des travaux.
Cette organisation fait appel à une planification pointue de nos interventions et une adaptabilité que nous mettons en œuvre lors de chaque projet de rénovation.
Ainsi, ce fonctionnement permet à l’entreprise de réaliser ses travaux de rénovation en limitant les manques à gagner qu’une fermeture complète de l’établissement aurait engendrés.

LES TRAVAUX VONT-ILS NUIRE A L'ACTIVITÉ DE L'ENTREPRISE ?

Un(e) conducteur(trice) de travaux est régulièrement présent sur le chantier afin de s’assurer du bon déroulement des travaux.
Les phases nécessitant d’importants déploiements sont communiquées en amont au conducteur(trice) de travaux afin d’en informer le maître d’ouvrage. Les deux parties peuvent alors se concerter pour décider d’une solution afin de réduire au maximum les désagréments liés à cette phase.
Nous nous assurons également de la tranquillité de vos clients en adaptant les interventions aux plages horaires que vous nous aurez au préalablement communiqué.

LES NORMES DE SÉCURITÉ SONT-ELLES RESPECTÉES LORS DES TRAVAUX EN SITE OCCUPÉ ?

En cas de travaux en site occupé, les normes de sécurité respectées.
Les changements de l’activité de l’établissement liée aux travaux sont également respectés.
Exemple : Dans le cadre d’une rénovation de la partie commune du hall d’entrée, un accès temporairement modifié est crée.
Cette installation de chantier est validée en amont par le comité de sécurité afin de garantir la sécurité de l’ensemble du personnel et clientèle.

QU'EST-CE QU'UNE OBLIGATION DE RÉSULTAT ?

Lors d’un contrat passer entre le maître d’œuvre et le maître d’ouvrage, l’obligation de résultat définie l’obligation pour le maître d’œuvre de mettre en place toutes les mesures nécessaires afin d’atteindre le résultat escompté.

QUEL EST LA DIFFÉRENCE ENTRE L'OBLIGATION DE MOYENS ET DE RÉSULTATS ?

Dans les deux cas, le prestataire doit tout mettre en œuvre pour atteindre l’objectif fixé. La différence se fera au niveau de la finalité du projet.
En effet, l’obligation de résultat engage le prestataire à atteindre un résultat attendu. Tandis que l’obligation de moyen ne prévoie aucune garantie sur la finalité du projet.
Ainsi, l’obligation de résultat est une condition indispensable pour les entreprises  souhaitant la bonne finalité de leur projet.

QUESTIONS ?

Texte